We are making some changes to our free plan (which you are currently using) that will be implemented on Monday, 2 April 2018.
The changes will limit our free plan to only our email receipts. We will also not store and analyse as much of your data anymore, which means our product recommendation algorithm will not be available to you anymore. Our motivation for these changes have been to reduce the costs of the most resource-intensive parts of our free plan.
Does this affect you?
If you are currently using any of these tools, you may be affected by these changes:
- Similar Products block in email receipts
- Feedback block in email receipts
- Feedback module on your website
- Sending any follow-up emails
How will your account be changed on 2 April 2018?
- We will disable the dynamic product recommendation algorithm for your store and delete all the related data we analysed for you (to create your recommendations).
- If you were using the "Similar Products" block within your receipts, we will be removing that, since the recommendation algorithm is not available on our free plan.
- Feedback is also not available on the free plan, which means that if you are using the Feedback module within your receipts, we will be removing that too.
What are the possible actions you could take?
If you would like to keep using these tools...
Log into your Conversio dashboard and send us a message via the green message button (bottom right of your screen). We would love to give you another free 30-day trial for Conversio Premium which will keep your access to these tools available. We're also happy to work with you to implement any of our other tools.
If you want to keep using the new free plan...
- If you were using the "Similar Products" block within your receipts, we suggest that you use the "Custom Products" block instead to recommend handpicked, specific products.
- If you are using the Feedback block in your receipts, remove that.
- You can also export your existing Feedback to a CSV file by going to your Feedback dashboard and clicking the grey "CSV" button:
If you would like to delete your Conversio account completely...
Log into your Conversio dashboard and send us a message via the green message button (bottom right of your screen) and ask us to delete your account completely. We'll then get this done for you ASAP.
If you are not sure how this affects you...
Log into your Conversio dashboard and send us a message via the green message button (bottom right of your screen). We're here to help to make this transition as smooth as possible.