If you have used a staging site, the first thing you must do is delete the API key from the staging site ASAP. The API key should only be used on your production site, otherwise we will continue to sync data from both of the WooCommerce instances.

How to re-sync products in WooCommerce:

Within your WP Admin dashboard, you can go to WooCommerce > Status > Tools. There is a function there for "Synchronize products with Conversio". 

If you click Synchronize, it will update all of your data in Conversio (which normally takes about a hour to complete depending on how busy our servers are and how quickly your server can push data to us).

Still need help? Reach out to us at help@conversio.com

Did this answer your question?